The Tom Isaacs Award recognises a researcher who has demonstrated the greatest impact on the lives of people living with Parkinson’s and/or has involved people with Parkinson’s in a participatory way in their work.
The award was set up by The Van Andel Research Institute (VARI) and The Cure Parkinson’s Trust (CPT) in memory of the late Tom Isaacs (co-founder and former President of CPT) who died in May 2017. Tom worked tirelessly for years towards finding a cure for Parkinson’s. This award celebrates his dedication, and his vision that people with Parkinson’s should be remain at the centre of research.
Nominations open on 11th April, and the award will be presented on 27th September at Rallying to the Challenge at Grand Rapids, Michigan. Last year’s winner was Professor Tom Foltynie, Consultant Neurologist and Professor of Clinical Neurology, UCL.
From April 11th, to nominate for the Tom Isaacs Award, please follow the link below:
Lyndsey Isaacs presenting the award to Tom Foltynie in 2017.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This